Life

A whole lot of everything.. I can’t even begin to catch up.

I’ve mentioned that my brain isn’t exactly in the right head space to write…at least anything that seems to make sense, but there are so many other things at play making it difficult to sit down and get everything out. Just wanted to check in before it’s assumed that I’m gone for good.

At this point its easier to just say we’ve been busy, really really busy. Physically busy, running errands, getting to appointments, dealing with parental responsibility, handling symptoms and a medical emergency. Mentally busy, running through paper work getting ready to do taxes, budgeting, research and everyday stresses. Emotionally busy, mainly with everything going on with Mr. Mango but the complications going on with Buddy are emotionally tasking as well, along with walking a tightrope when it comes to my relationship with my mother. It’s just a lot of not enough Ms. Mango to go around.

I’ve had a lot on my mind and a lot I’m sure I need to get out, I just haven’t had the time or energy to do it. I’m also way behind in my reading. My following tab has a very long list I have to catch up on. Now that I’m back home relatively safe and sound (apart from the storm we keep getting stuck in) I’m supposed to be resting and taken care of so let’s hope I’ll be able to finally take the time to get to it all.

I’m still going to be a day or two ‘behind’ with the storm keeping the whole Mango clan home. 4 loud, cooped up crazies are far too distracting but if I’ve managed to make it through the last two weeks in one piece (sort of…) then I can weather this storm too.

3 thoughts on “A whole lot of everything.. I can’t even begin to catch up.

    1. Thank you 🙂 The main goal is to de-stress after almost overloading from it all…then it’s to dealing with the pile up of ‘to-dos’ one by one. The storm is over (quite literally as well) it is time to sift through the wreckage.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

