Life · Uncategorized

Fingers crossed!

It has been a busy last few days here at the Mango residence. Between the Mother Nature finally getting herself together and giving us some decent weather to garden in and some epic planning, meetings and number crunching the Mr. and I have been spread pretty thin.

Not to say it’s been horrible though. The nice sunny weather, while I can’t be out in it without being basted in sun screen is a wonderful mood booster and a lot of the work we’ve been doing brings a lot of hope for the future. Another plus is that my flare is FINALLY letting up. My fever is gone, my joints are handling getting up in the morning a lot better and the fatigue has let up as well.

Then again, not everything has been sunshine and rainbows…..

20160517_133714

Oh my goodness I almost cried. Just before I was going to sit down to one of my favorite lunches, for the first outdoor meal of the year, Little Dude got a little rambunctious while eating his special big boy pizza sub knocked down my table full of seedlings. 150 tomato and pepper plants smashed to the ground in one split second. At first I rushed my sore little tush as fast as I could to assess and prevent the damage. Alas it didn’t take me long to realize it was going to take a little more than picking up the trays and dusting things off. As calmly as I could I sat Little back down (somewhere else…..) with his meal and snapped a shot of the leftover damage.

It took most of the afternoon with the cover of our beach umbrella and some very adventurous positions sprawled on the ground to slowly attempt to re-pot everything. This is a set back I hope no gardener ever has to deal with, weeks of work all possibly wasted.

Yet out of a worst case scenario sometimes life can give the most beautiful gifts…

20160517_150256

After quietly finishing his meal and putting his plate away, Little Dude spent some time inside. I assumed he was playing with cars or reading a book on the potty, knowing I wasn’t in the greatest mood and didn’t want to be bothered. He later came out with some ‘new plants to help Mommy’ aka a giant flower and lei from the kids dress up box. WHAT A SWEETHEART!

I wasn’t upset with him in the first place, it was my fault for sticking him at the table with the plants, but after his cute little offer of kindness, there was no way I was staying angry at all. That’s life, sometimes it just falls apart and we have to look for the little things to be grateful for. It really made my day, and made me get through the hours after of hard, careful work trying to save my little babies.

So fingers are crossed, that the seedlings make it through the next couple days and all the previous work isn’t lost.That my rheumatologist appointment tomorrow goes well. That all our planing and important meetings are fruitful and we can finally feel comfortable announcing an exciting new future venture. As well, that Little Dude also keeps up being such a big boy handling potty training like a pro. I am so ready to be rid of diapers for good and so are my poor hands!!

2 thoughts on “Fingers crossed!

  1. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and
    i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a
    lot of spam responses? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

    Like

    1. I don’t actually get a lot of spam (maybe one or two every few posts). I’m really new to the blog world so even if I got a ton, I wouldn’t know what to do about it, I’d need the advice too! Thank you so much for stopping by, I hope you are doing well. xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

