Daily Diary · Uncategorized

April 24th to 27th

PP: Right shoulder, right neck, head, right ear, vasculitis (upper body), right elbow, both wrists, both thumbs, both knees, both feet, inner right thigh, SI joint, tender right abdomen, IBS -D, rough breathing, very dry mouth, dry, irritated eyes, blurry vision, swollen ankles, low fever, insomnia, general anxiety, irritated scalp, under bust rash, very foggy brain,.general full body stiffness, fatigue.

DPR: These last few days have been a blur. Not because they’ve been busy or fun and exciting but because this flare of symptoms is completely out of control. So much so that I considered booking an emergency doctors apt. especially when my lungs joined in. Problem is, in the midst of my brain fog, pain and handling everything going on with Buddy at school I forgot that I actually HAD a doctors apt. that I missed on Friday. I had written it down wrong and even after remembering that, forgot to change it. The soonest they could get me in was next Wednesday. While I am hopeful that by then I am feeling better because feeling this shitty is very hopeless, but with all the blood work they’ll be taking, I’ve always heard it’s good for doctors to take it when you’re at your worst for best accuracy. Lupus blood work can be rather wonky and especially if my organs are inflamed, it would be nice to know as early as possible. In the mean time I’m handling it like a pro….not. I’m miserable, I’m grumpy and I feel very isolated. A lot of coffee, a lot of tea, a lot of water and the maximum I’m willing to go with the pain meds. I feel a migraine coming on this evening so unfortunately I don’t see it getting better in the next couple days. We will see. I can say that I haven’t had a panic attack for two days, that is HUGE. While welcoming back more of the general anxiety is frustrating I would take it in a heartbeat compared to the attacks along with the anxiety of having another attack. IΒ do think this is due to coming off the amitriptyline and will be talking to the doc about other options for migraine, anxiety and nerve pain relief.

8 thoughts on “April 24th to 27th

  1. I had an awful time getting off amitriptyline. I’m taking Gabapentin and it seems to help – slightly less pain, helps the anxiety. Also 1000mg root ginger and the occasional paracetamol and ibuprofen. I’ve nerve and inflammation and migraine pains.

    I hope your pain is managed better soon!
    🐻 πŸ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I don’t think anyone has an easy time coming off anti-depressant type medications, both taking and not taking them has their risks and side effects that’s forsure. I’ve heard good things about Gabapentin, I plan to ask the doc about it as well as a couple others that have less likely-hood of the problems I had. I hope you are taking care and doing well! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been taking anti-depressants, on and off for 22 years and coming off the amitriptylene was by far the worst 😦
        I had chronic migraines, day and night without stopping, for 6 weeks.

        All the best Ms Mango. πŸ™‚ xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Blah! 😦 I hope you get relief soon! And I agree that your doctors should see you when you’re feeling like crap because when I see my rheumy for our annual appointment, I am always feeling fine, in no flare, and have nothing to update my doctor on. It NEVER fails. But I don’t tell my doctor of all my flares and what happens all year. They just sit there and say nothing or don’t try to help me. I plan on seeing a new doctor with a new company soon.

    I LOVE Gabapentin. LOL! It has helped me tremendously with my migraines!

    Thinking of you and sending spoons your way! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ It really is hard to make doctors see the worst of it and somehow we always end up lucking out having a good day when we have our scheduled appointments are. I definitely hope you manage to see a new doctor soon, if the one you have isn’t on your side, you need one that is. Take care my friend, hope your week is going well! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

