Daily Diary · Uncategorized

February 10th and 11th 2016

PP: NAUSEA, migraine, fatigue, upper back, elbows, shoulders, wrists, feet, bloat, abdominal cramping, burning dry eyes.

DPR: The nausea and abdominal pain kept me up most of the night so didn’t expect much energy today. I also didn’t expect to wake up with no ‘spoons’ what so ever though. My mind has slipped countless times, my whole body aches to move even if just to go to the bathroom. I am unsure if this is just more of the flare up or if symptoms from taking the new meds is in the mix. Somehow I managed to cut up a bunch of ingredients to throw into the slow cooker for everyone’s supper without hurting myself or falling over but that’s about my only contribution for today. I feel hopeless and like a failure. I know the kids don’t quite understand and I know that Mr. Mango has really had to step up on the memory and planning front (not where his usual forte lies, I’m usually/ used to be the brains of the operation). The older kids have their valentines party tomorrow and even with writing it down AND putting a memo on my phone yesterday I still forgot to pick up their cards. I know I’m probably feeling extra down from yesterdays hectic-ness and news but knowing that really doesn’t make it much better other than the hope it is temporary. Main goal for the evening is to get at least enough supper in to be considered ‘taking with food’ for the meds and to keep it all down. Bed time needs to get here quicker.

2 thoughts on “February 10th and 11th 2016

  1. I really, really want you to consider writing a post for me. Have a peek at my latest blog. You are new to our community, you are a brilliant writer and you speak so honestly. I would absolutely be honoured to repost or publish one of your pieces! It will also bring you readers! (:
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! xoxo

      I will definitely find some time later this week to try and put something together that follows the criteria. There is such a great community around for support here I would absolutely love to be a part of it and offer support to others going through their own journey!

      Like

Leave a Reply

